By Camp Bag/Fax

on Shift T

ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110 001.

F.No. 56/Symbol/2016/PPS-II/Vol. V

1914-918

Dated: 10th March, 2016

To

The Chief Electoral Officers of,

- (i) Tamil Nadu, Chennai
- (ii) Kerala, Thiruvananthapuram
- (iii) West Bengal, Kolkata.
- (iv) Assam, Dispur.
- (v) Puducherry, Puducherry

Sub:- General Elections to the <u>Legislative Assemblies of Tamil Nadu, Kerala</u>, <u>West Bengal</u>, <u>Puducherry and Assam 2016</u>- Concession to candidates set up by registered unrecognized political parties- allotment of common symbol under Para 10B of the Election Symbols (Reservation and Allotment) Order, 1968- Regarding.

Sir,

I am directed to state that the applications of the following 5 (Five) registered un-recognized political parties for concession in the allotment of a common symbol to their candidates being set up at the forthcoming General Election to the Legislative Assemblies of Tamil Nadu, Kerala, West Bengal, Puducherry and Assam 2016 under the provisions of para 10B of the Election Symbols (Reservation and Allotment) Order, 1968, have been accepted by the Commission. Accordingly, the Commission has decided to extend the concession sought under Para 10B to candidates of the said parties for the forthcoming General Election to Legislative Assemblies of Tamil Nadu, Kerala, West Bengal and Assam 2016, in the constituencies mentioned as under:-

SI. No.	Name of the Party	Name of Election(s)	No. of Assembly constituencies	Common Symbol allotted.
1.	Bhartiya Mitra Party	Legislative Assembly of Assam, 2016.	In all the 126 Assembly Constituencies in the State of Assam .	Plate Containing Food
		Legislative Assembly of Kerala, 2016.	In all the 140 Assembly Constituencies in the State of Kerala.	
		Legislative Assembly of Puducherry, 2016.	In all the 30 Assembly Constituencies in the State of Puducherry .	4387 6
		Legislative Assembly of Tamil Nadu, 2016.	In all the 234 Assembly Constituencies in the State of Tamilnadu .	
		Legislative Assembly of West Bengal, 2016.	In all the 294 Assembly Constituencies in the State of West Bengal	
2.	Indian Unity Centre	Legislative Assembly of West Bengal, 2016.	In the 20 Assembly Constituencies of West Bengal as per list given below:-	Glass Tumbler

-	7		134 DAIDICHI	
			134. RAIDIGHI 135. MANDIRBAZAR (SC) 143. DIAMOND HARBOUR 156. BUDGE BUDGE 172. SHIBPUR 173. HOWRAH DAKSHIN 174. SANKRAIL (SC) 175. PANCHLA 176. ULUBERIA PURBA 177. ULUBERIA UTTAR (SC) 178. ULUBERIA DAKSHIN 179. SHYAMPUR 180. BAGNAN 181. AMTA 182. UDAYNARAYANPUR 183. JAGATBALLAVPUR	
			184. DOMJUR 194. CHANDITALA 195. JANGIPARA 203. TAMLUK	VIII V 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1
3.	Kisan Party of India	Legislative Assembly of Assam, 2016. Legislative Assembly	In all the 126 Assembly Constituencies in the State of Assam. In all the 294 Assembly	Stool
		of West Bengal, 2016.	Constituencies in the State of West Bengal	
4.	Bhartiya Uttam Sena	Legislative Assembly of Assam, 2016.	In all the 126 Assembly Constituencies in the State of Assam.	Cauliflower
		Legislative Assembly of Kerala, 2016.	In all the 140 Assembly Constituencies in the State of Kerala .	
		Legislative Assembly of Puducherry, 2016.	In all the 30 Assembly Constituencies in the State of Puducherry .	× *
		Legislative Assembly of Tamil Nadu, 2016.	In all the 234 Assembly Constituencies in the State of Tamilnadu .	
		Legislative Assembly of West Bengal, 2016.	In all the 294 Assembly Constituencies in the State of West Bengal	
5.	Jan Congress Party	Legislative Assembly of Assam, 2016.	In the 77 Assembly Constituencies of Assam as per list given in Annexure-AS-I.	Electric Pole

2. The Returning Officers may be directed to allot the common symbol mentioned above to the candidates set up by the aforesaid registered un-recognised political parties, subject to fulfillment of the provisions of Para 13 of the Election Symbols (Reservation and Allotment) Order, 1968 relating to setting up of candidates by the parties. It may also be noted that said common symbol allotted to the candidates of the above mentioned political parties, is not allotted by oversight to any other candidates in these constituencies. However, the said symbol shall be available for allotment as free symbol to other candidates in the constituencies where the aforesaid parties do not actually set up their candidates.

151

3. In the event of the above said parties failing to meet the requirement of the minimum number of candidates, as prescribed in Para 10B of the said Symbols Order, 1968, i.e., 5 % of total number of Assembly Constituencies in the concerned State in case of Assembly election, then the said common symbol shall not be available to their candidates.

Yours faithfully,

(PRAMOD KUMAR SHARMA) SECRETARY

Copy to: -

Sl.No.	Name of the Party	Instructions	
1.	The President, Bhartiya Mitra Party, Circle-10, Holding No79A/64, Mohalla- Gola Road, Bakarganj, District- Patna, Bihar - 800004	It is informed that the party and the candidates must comply with each of the	
2.	The President, Indian Unity Centre Village-Ichangari, P.o. & P.S- Jagatballavpur, Dist-Howrah, Pin-711408, West Bengal.	provisions of Para 13 of the Election Symbols (Reservation and Allotment) Order, 1968.	
3.	The President Kisan Party of India		
4.	Janakpur Road, Nageshwar Sthan, Sitamadi -843320 The President Bhartiya Uttam Sena, Village & Post – Kheddhain, Thana – Aander, Distt. – Siwan, Bihar.		
5.	The President Jan Congress Party Ward No: 01, House No: 395 Bokakhat Town, District – Golaghat, Assam - 785612		

- 2. Sr. Pr. Secy. (TK)/Pr. Secy. (RKS)/Secy. (AJ)
- 3. South-II/East-II/North-East-II
- 4. Guard File.



Annexure-AS-I

Name of the Party	Jan Congress Party				
Common Symbol Allotted	Electric Pole Assam				
Name of State					
Sl. No. and names of the Assembly Constituencies for which symbol has been allotted					
6. Hailakandi	80. Marigaon				
7. Katlichera	81. Laharighat				
8. Algapur	82. Raha (SC)				
9. Silchar	83. Dhing				
10. Sonai	84. Batadroba				
11. Dholai (SC)	85. Rupohihat				
12. Udharbond	86. Nowgong				
13. Lakhipur	89. Kaliabor				
14. Barkhola	90. Jamunamukh				
15. Katigora	91. Hojai				
17. Bokajan (ST)	92. Lumding				
18. Howraghat (ST)	93. Bokakhat				
19. Diphu (ST)	98. Jorhat				
20. Baithalangso (ST)	99. Majuli (ST)				
21. Mankachar	100. Titabar				
22. Salmara South	101. Mariani				
23. Dhubri	102. Teok				
24. Gauripur	103. Amguri				
25. Golakganj	104. Nazira				
26. Bilasipara West	105. Mahmara				
27. Bilasipara East	106. Sonari				
32. Bongaigaon	107. Thowra				
34. Abhayapuri North	108. Sibsagar				
35. Abhayapuri South (SC)	111. Lakhimpur				
43. Barpeta	113. Dhemaji (ST)				
44. Jania	114. Jonai (ST)				
45. Baghbar	115. Moran				
46. Sarukhetri	116. Dibrugarh				
47. Chenga	117. Lahowal				
52. Dispur	118. Duliajan				
53. Gauhati East	119. Tingkhong				
55. Hajo	120. Naharkatia				
60. Barkhetry	121. Chabua				
67. Mangaldoi (SC)	122. Tinsukia				
68. Dalgaon	123. Digboi.				
71. Dhekiajuli	124. Margherita				
72. Barchalla	125. Doom Dooma				
76. Biswanath	126. Sadiya.				
79. Jagiroad (SC)	120. Starfai				

Total - 77 ACs

July