Sil. No. 73(F)

By Speed Post

ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110 001.

4th March, 2016 F.No. 56/Symbol/2016/PPS-II/Vol. IV 260 Dated: 263 То

The Chief Electoral Officer of,

- (i) Tamil Nadu, Chennai
- (ii) Kerala, Thiruvananthapuram
- (iii) West Bengal, Kolkata.
- (iv) Assam, Dispur.

Sub:- General Elections to the <u>Legislative Assemblies of Tamil Nadu, Kerala , West Bengal and</u> <u>Assam 2016</u>- Concession to candidates set up by registered unrecognized political partiesallotment of common symbol under Para 10B of the Election Symbols (Reservation and Allotment) Order, 1968- Regarding.

Sir,

I am directed to state that the applications of the following 6 (Six) registered un-recognized political parties for concession in the allotment of a common symbol to their candidates being set up at the forthcoming General Election to the Legislative Assemblies of Tamil Nadu, Kerala, West Bengal and Assam 2016 under the provisions of para 10B of the Election Symbols (Reservation and Allotment) Order, 1968, have been accepted by the Commission. Accordingly, the Commission has decided to extend the concession sought under Para 10B to candidates of the said parties for the forthcoming General Election to Legislative Assemblies of Tamil Nadu, Kerala, West Bengal and Assam 2016, in the constituencies mentioned as under:-

SI. No.	Name of the Party	Name of Election(s)	No. of Assembly constituencies	Common Symbol allotted.
1.	Socialist Unity Centre of India (Communist)	Legislative Assembly of West Bengal , 2016.	In all the 294 Assembly Constituencies in the State of West Bengal.	Battery Torch (In supersession with
		Legislative Assembly of Assam , 2016.	In all the 126 Assembly Constituencies in the State of Assam.	Commission's earlier letter no. 56/Symbol/201
		Legislative Assembly of Kerala, 2016.	In all the 140 Assembly Constituencies in the State of Kerala	6/PPS-II/Vol. IV dated 18.02.2016)
2.	Indian Makkal Kalvi Munnetra Kazhagam	Legislative Assembly of Tamil Nadu, 2016.	In all the 234 Assembly Constituencies in the State of Tamil Nadu .	Pen nib with seven rays
3.	Vidiyalai Thedum Indhiyaragal Party	Legislative Assembly of Tamil Nadu, 2016.	In all the 234 Assembly Constituencies in the State of Tamil Nadu .	<u>Chappals</u>
4.	Makkal Manadu Katchi	Legislative Assembly of Tamil Nadu, 2016.	In all the 234 Assembly Constituencies in the State of Tamil Nadu	
5.	Makkalatchi Katchi	Legislative Assembly of Tamil Nadu, 2016.	In all the 234 Assembly Constituencies in the State of Tamil Nadu	<u>Telephone</u>

D|c

6.Vidial Valarchi
PeraniLegislative Assembly
of Tamil Nadu, 2016.In all the 234 Assembly
Constituencies in the State of
Tamil Nadu.Battery Torch

2. The Returning Officers may be directed to allot the common symbol mentioned above to the candidates set up by the aforesaid registered un-recognised political parties, subject to fulfillment of the provisions of Para 13 of the Election Symbols (Reservation and Allotment) Order, 1968 relating to setting up of candidates by the parties. It may also be noted that said common symbol allotted to the candidates of the above mentioned political parties, is not allotted by oversight to any other candidates in these constituencies. However, the said symbol shall be available for allotment as free symbol to other candidates in the constituencies where the aforesaid parties do not actually set up their candidates.

3. In the event of the above said parties failing to meet the requirement of the minimum number of candidates, as prescribed in Para 10B of the said Symbols Order, 1968, i.e., 5 % of total number of <u>Assembly Constituencies</u> in the concerned State in case of Assembly election, then the said common symbol shall not be available to their candidates.

(VARINDER KUMAR) SECRETARY

Yours faithfully,

TUTIT of Inches

Copy to: -

SI.No.	Name of the Party	Instructions
1.	The President, Socialist Unity Centre of India (Communist), 48-Lenin Sarani (First Floor),Kolkata – 700 013,West Bengal.	It is informed that the party and the candidates must comply with each of the provisions of Para 13 of the Election Symbols (Reservation and Allotment) Order, 1968.
2.	The President, Indian Makkal Kalvi Munnetra Kazhagam No. 3 Deenadayalau Street, T. Nagar, Chennai- 60013, Tamil Nadu.	
3.	The President, Vidiyalai Thedum Indhiyargal Party #10/2032, South Thiruppachethi, Post - Thiruppachethi, Taluk - Thiruppuvanam,District–Sivagangai, Tamil Nadu 630610	
4.	The President Makkal Manadu Katchi 82/1, 5th Street, Padmanabha Nagar, Adyar, Chennai – 600020, Tamil Nadu	•ारी किया / 18 0 4 MAR भारता निर्वाधन Biootion Commis मई विल्सी / N
5.	The President Makkalatchi Katchi, No.57, Jagajeevanram Street, Perambu, Alwakurichi, Ambasamuthiram, Thirunelveli, Tamil Nadu-627 412	
6.	The President Vidial Valarchi Perani 37-B, Keela Street, Ichikamalaipatti, K.Sathanur post, Tiruchirappalli-620 021, Tamil Nadu	
2. 3.	Sr. Pr. Secy. (TK)/Pr. Secy. (RKS)/Secy. (AJ) South-II/East-II/North-East-II	

4. Guard File.