C കേരള സർക്കാർ Government of Kerala 2019



Regn.No. KERBIL/2012/45073 dated 05-09-2012 with RNI Reg No.Kl/TV(N)/634/2018-20

കേരള ഗസറ്റ **KERALA GAZET** അസാധാരണം **EXTRAORDINARY**

ആധികാരികമായി പ്രസിദ്ധപ്പെടുത്തുന്നത് PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

വാല്യം 8 Vol. VIII

തിരുവനന്തപുരം, വെള്ളി

Thiruvananthapuram, Friday

2019 സെപ്റ്റംബർ 06 06th September 2019

1195 ചിങ്ങം 21 21st Chingam 1195 1941 ഭാദ്രം 15 15th Bhadra 1941

നമ്പർ 2127

No

GOVERNMENT OF KERALA

Election (General) Department

NOTIFICATION

No. 7017/EL3/2019/Elec.

Dated, Thiruvananthapuram, 6th September, 2019.

The Election Commission of India's Notification No. 576/EXIT/2019/SDR/Vol. I dated 5th September, 2019 is hereby published.

By order,

REMESH CHANDRAN NAIR, N. R., Joint Chief Electoral Officer.



To be published in the State Gazette of Chhattisgarh, Kerala, Tripura & Uttar Pradesh

ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110 001

NOTIFICATION

No. 576/EXIT/2019/SDR/VOL. I.

5th September, 2019.

WHEREAS, the schedule for the Bye-Elections to the Legislative Assemblies in the States of Chhattisgarh, Kerala, Tripura and Uttar Pradesh, have been announced by the Commission vide Press Note No. ECI/PN/77/2019 dated 25th August, 2019.

2. AND WHEREAS, as per the provisions of Section 126A of the R. P. Act, 1951, there shall be restrictions on conduct of any exit poll and publication and dissemination of result of such exit poll during such period as may be notified by the Election Commission in this regard;

3. Now, THEREFORE, in exercise of the powers under sub-section (1) of Section 126A of the R. P. Act, 1951, the Election Commission, having regard to the provisions of sub-section (2)(b) of the said section, hereby notifies the period between **7.00 A. M.** and **6.30 P. M.** on **23-9-2019** (Monday), as the period during which conducting any exit poll and publishing or publicizing by means of the print or electronic media or dissemination in any other manner whatsoever, the result of any exit poll in connection with the said bye-elections announced <u>vide</u> the Commission's Press Note No. ECI/PN/77/2019 dated 25th August, 2019 from **88-Dantewada (ST) Assembly Constituency in the State of Kerala, 14-Badharghat (SC) Assembly Constituency in the State of Tripura and 228-Hamirpur Assembly Constituency in the State of Uttar Pradesh shall be prohibited.**

4. It is further clarified that under section 126 (l) (b) of the R. P. Act, 1951, displaying any election matter including results of any opinion poll or any other poll survey, in any electronic media, would be prohibited during the period of 48 hours ending with the hour fixed for conclusion of poll for the aforesaid bye-elections.

By order,

(Sd.) A. K. PATHAK, *Secretary*.

